Site Loader
Book Tee Time

Over 30 members turned out at Hotel Marystown on Tuesday March 5 for the 2103 Annual General Meeting and election of the Board of Directors for 2013.

Returning members of the Board for 2013 are Jerry Pike, Keith Roberts, Tom Eastman, Clayton Welsh and Keith Howse to go along with newly elected members Debbie Kenway and Mary McCarthy.

Mike Russell was re-elected Golf Captain for the 2013 season.

Board Chairman Jerry Pike called the meeting to order at 7:00pm, followed by a review of the minutes of the 2012 AGM and any business arising from the minutes.

This was followed by reports by the chairpersons of various committees of the Board which included th Chairperson's Report, Operations and Construction Report, Clubhouse and Ladies Golf, Tournament, Marketing and PR/HR as well as Junior Golf and the Kitchen.

Financial Chair Keith Roberts presented the Audited statement for 2012 which showed the course had it's best year financially in the last 5 years. It was noted that 2012 was also our best year weather wise in the past 5 years.

Roberts then presented his budget for 2013, and after some discussion the budget was passed.

Following the election of the Golf Captain, Barry Stacey conducted the election of the Board of Directors for 2013. An election was required as the above mentioned 7 members of the Board all accepted their nomination to the Board.

Following the Election of the Board, the members forum took place where those members at the meeting presented the Board with many ideas to take forward into the coming season.  Many of those ideas included suggestions dealing with membership, golf cart policies, rules and regulations, fees, tournament committee among other things.

All in all a very productive meeting which bodes well for a successful 2013.

Post Author: William Short