Site Loader
Book Tee Time

33 golfers turned out on a glorious Saturday morning to take part in the 2014 Grande Meadows Men's Night Finale which consisted of 9 holes of Best Ball team play followed by 9 holes of individual play.  There was an on course prize on each of the 18 holes which included longest drive, closest to the pin as well as closest to either the white or red stick. Each golfer could only win 2 on the on course prizes.


The highlight of the day was the announcement of the Norm Croucher Award which goes to the person who best exemplifies the qualities of sportsmanship on and around the golf course.  The award is voted on by the Men's Night Golfers and the 2014 winner was Edmund Antle. 

Prize Winners For Men's Night Finale
Putting Contest Wayne Stacey
Chipping Contest No Winner Decided
Free Men's Night 2015 Bob Hoyles
Most Birdies – 2  Charlie Loughlin
Most Pars Matthew Hackett
Most Bogies Glen Price
Most Double Bogies Dave Brenton
Front 9 Best Ball – Score 30 Edmund Antle, Matthew Hackett, Greg Haliburton, Glen Price
Back 9 Team Points – Score 84 Edmund Antle, Matthew Hackett, Dave Brenton, Keith Roberts



Men's Night Finale

Individual Hole Winners

Hole # 1 Closest to the Pin Second Shot Ern Mayo
Hole # 2 Closest to the Pin Second Shot Glen Price
Hole # 3 Closest to the Pin Frank Hodder
Hole # 4 Closest to the White Marker George Brushett
Hole # 5 Longest Drive Ray Warren
Hole # 6 Closest to the Red Marker Carl Brown
Hole # 7 Closest to the Pin Edmund Antle
Hole # 8 Closest to the Pin 3rd Shot Ray Warren
Hole # 9 Closest to the Pin Second Shot Ray Walsh
Hole # 10  Closest to the Pin Second Shot Jim Farewell
Hole # 11  Closest to the Pin Second Shot Edmund Antle
Hole # 12  Closest to the Pin Gerard Cooke
Hole # 13  Closest to the White Marker Carl Brown
Hole # 14 Longest Drive Logan Carvery
Hole # 15 Closest to the Red Marker Jim Farewell
Hole # 16 Closest to the Pin Sean Keating
Hole # 17 Closest to the Pin Third Shot Matthew Hackett
Hole # 18  Closest to the Pin Second Shot Gerard Cooke

Post Author: William Short