Site Loader
Book Tee Time

Saturday September 25

42 golfers teed off in ideal conditions for the Annual Men’s Finale on Saturday morning. With little wind and warm, sunny conditions it made for some great golf among the competitors.

After competing in 15 nights of competition on Thursday evenings throughout the summer the 42 participants enjoyed a lovely day of golf, friendship and food. After the meal prizes were awarded for the day.

The first award of the day was the Norm Croucher Award which is presented annually at the Men’s Night Finale to the golfer who exudes sportsmanship which was a characteristic the Norm portrayed during his days taking part in Men’s Night. The award this year was presented to Jim Farewell by Men’s Night Committee member Ches Cribb.

The winner of free Men’s Night Golf for the 2022 season was Randell Evans.

Points Winners

1stTeam 685
2ndTeam 183
3rdTeam 880
4thTeam 1079
5thTeam 578

Best Ball Winners

1stTeam 5-6
2ndTeam 4-5
3rdTeam 2-5
4thTeam 8-4
5thTeam 6-4
1Closest to the Pin Second ShotFrank Haskell
2Closest to the lineGlenn Price
3Closest to the pinBen Grandy
4Closest to the Pin Second ShotMike Russell
5Longest DriveMatthew Hackett
6Closest to the Pin Second ShotBill Lee
7Closest to the pinDennis Kelly
8Closest to the bunker without going inChes Cribb
9Closest to the lineHarold Bungay
10Closest to the Pin Second ShotPerry Stone
11Closest to the lineCarl Brown
12Closest to the pinCarl Brown
13Closest to the Pin Second ShotBarry Stacey
14Longest DriveMatthew Hackett
15Closest to the Pin Second ShotCharlie Loughlin
16Closest to the pinBarry Stacey
17Closest to the bunker without going inBrad Russell
18Closest to the lineWayne Dodge
Chipping Contest WinnerCalvin Brenton
Putting Contest Winner – TiePerry Stone
Carl Brown

Teams and starting holes will be posted in the morning as we have a couple of players who are iffy at the moment due to some family commitments. Please try to be at the clubhouse to check in at the registration desk by 9:30 at the latest.

Shotgun Start 10:00am

Team List and Hole Start Numbers

Team 1 Hole 1A
Edmund Antle
Carl Brown
Bob Hoyles
Brad Russell
Team 2 Hole 1B
Bill Hodder
Wayne Dodge
Kevin Pittman
Ray Walsh
Team 3 Hole 2A
Ches Cribb
Noel Doyle
Craig Hiscock
Gary Nichol
Team 4 Hole 2B
Dave Bungay
Bill Buffett
Barry Stacey
Team 5 Hole 3
Matthew Hackett
Roy Hillier
Keith Howse
Frank Hodder

Team 6 Hole 4A
Sam Cleal
Charlie Loughlin
Perry Stone
Team 7 Hole 4B
Dennis Kelly
Richard Kelly
Stan McCarthy
Sam Warren
Team 8 Hole 5A
Ben Grandy
Glenn Price
Mike Russell
Team 9 Hole 5B
Art Cluett
Geoff Buffett
Randell Evans J
im Farewell
Team 10 Hole 6A
Wayne Antle
Calvin Brenton
Frank Haskell
Al Lewis
Team 11 Hole 6B
Harold Bungay
Ricky Bolt
Ray Ducey
Bill Lee

Below is a list of the funds paid this year and what is owing if any to play in the Finale. Those with numbers in red means they are owed money.

Rules of Play For Saturday’s Game

Post Author: Barry Stacey