Site Loader
Book Tee Time

The first tournament of the season hosted by the Thursday Men's Night Committee was played on Saturday June 2 with 85 golfers competing in the 18 Hole Best Ball event. 

Team Walters which included Tony Walters, Tim Walters, Timothy Walters, Greg Haliburton and Derek Moulton fired an incredible 14 under par 58 to win by 3 strokes over the team of Barry Stacey, Dave Brenton and Walter Stapleton who carded an 11 under par 61. Third place was decided by a tie breaker as there were 3 teams tied for third with scores of 10 under par 62. The winners of the tiebreaker included George Brushett, Morley Adams, Jerry Adams, Eugene May and Charlie Loughlin.

Other prizes awarded to Tim Walters for closest to the pin on Hole #7 and Shawn Keating for closest to the pin on his second shot on Hole #9. The winner of the Putting contest with money raised going to Junior Golf was Jeremy Cribb.

Special thanks to the Men's Night Committee of Ray Walsh, Ches Cribb, John Bugden and Edmund Antle for hosting a very successful first tournament of the golf year 2012.


"" "" "" ""
Timothy Walters, Greg Haliburton, Tony Walters, Derrick Moulton, Tim Walters Walter Stapleton, Barry Stacey, Dave Brenton Morley Adams, Charlie Loughlin, Eugene May, George Brushett, Jerry Adams(Missing) Jeremy Cribb


  Team Members Score
1 Tony Walters, Tim Walters, Timothy Walters, Derrick Moulton, Greg Haliburton 58
2 Dave Brenton, Barry Stacey, Walter Stapleotn 61
3 George Brushett, Morley Adams, Jerry Adams, Charlie Loughlin, Eugene May 62
3 Edmund Antle, Chad Antle, Ches Cribb, Jeremy Cribb, Stacey Antle 62
3 Stan McCarthy, Marilyn McCarthy, Ray Warren, Dorothy Warren 62
6 Bob Banfield, Randy Stacey, Peter Coady, Joey Smallwood, Mike Russell 64
6 Art Cluett, Bill Lee, Clayton Welsh, Bill Buffett, Richard Kelly 64
6 Ray Walsh, Frank Blagdon, Joe Drake, Heather Drake, Eric Evans 64
9 John Bugden, Kevin Carvery, Logan Carvery, Ivan Paul, Eric Ayers 65
9 Jamie Farewell, Jeff Smith, Darren Smith, Adam Green, Brian Walsh 65
11 Matthew Hackett, Paul Hartson, Mitchell Pittman, Jamie Lundrigan, Jon Anderson 66
11 Jim Farewell, Roger Marshall, Todd Robbins, Frank Dober, George Bennett 66
13 Janie Smith, Robin Smith, Glenn Price, Carl Brown, Frank Hodder 67
13 Gary Hoskins, Carl Green, Patrick Delaney 67
15 Wayne Taylor, Harold Foote, Shawn Keating, Tom Eastman, Cyril Abbott 68
15 Tony Etchegarry, Ray Etchegarry, Leo Loder 68
17 Dave Kenway, Steve Warren, Keith Howse, Dave Slaney, Ryan 69
18 Bill Hanrahan, Tina Hanrahan, Dick Hanrahan, Agnes Hanrahan 69
19 Kevin Mortimer, Darren Coady, Billy Walsh, Carla Holmes 71

Post Author: William Short