Site Loader
Book Tee Time

Hackett & Drake are the 2022 Club Champions.

Matthew Hackett won his 6th Grande Meadows Men’s Club Championship on Sunday afternoon. Battling a second day of high winds Hackett carded an unbelievable round of 75 to go with an opening day round of 81 for a 156 total to win by 7 strokes over Day 1 leader Bob Hoyles who had daily scores of 77 and 86 for a 163 total. Perry Stone finished 3rd with a 165 total from scores of 78 & 87 while Barry Stacey came in 4th with daily scores of 78 and 87 for a 165 total.
Judy Drake captured her 10th Grande Meadows Ladies title by carding scores of 91 each day for a 182 total. Debbie Kenway finished second with a 2 day total of 188 from daily scores of 93 & 95. Tracy Blagdon had daily scores of 99 & 102 for a 201 total to finish 3rd while Marilyn McCarthy came in 4th with a 208 total from daily scores of 101 and 107.
Glenn Price won the Men’s B Division with a 2 day total of 179 to win by 1 stroke over Gary Smith and Kevin Pittman who both carded 2 day totals of 180. Price had daily scores of 85 & 94 while Smith carded scores of 90 each day while Pittman had daily scores of 87 & 93. Dylan Hartson finished 4th with a 2 day total of 183 having daily scores of 91 & 92.
Al Lewis captured the Men’s C Division with a total of 183 from daily scores of 91 & 92. Eric Ayers finished in second place with daily scores of 94 & 97 for a 191 total. Paul Lambe’s daily scores of 98 gave him a 196 total – good enough for 3rd place while Dick Hanrahan carded a 105 on Sunday to go along with Saturday’s 92 for a 197 total which was good for 4th place.
Frank Hodder won the newly minted Men’s D Division where the players play from the Red/Yellow tees by carding daily scores of 86 & 87 for a 173 total. Art Cluett came in second place with a 186 total after carding a 91 on Sunday to go along with a 95 on Saturday. John Bugden’s scores of 100 & 95 was good for a 195 total and third place. The oldest golfer playing this weekend, Bill Hodder carded daily scores of 116 and 112 for a 228 total giving him 4th place while Vernon Savoury rounded out the Division with a 229 total from daily scores of 113 and 116.

Barry Stacey won the Men’s A Low Net with a 153 total while Kevin Pittman’s 152 total won the Men’s B Low Net. Eric Ayers won the Men’s C Division Low Net with a 153 total while Art Cluett won the Men’s D Division Low Net with a 164 total.

Some photos of the winners!

See all winners below:

Men’s A Division Winners

1 Bob Hoyles77861631 Barry Stacey7182153
2 Perry Stone78871652 Jordan Baird7680156
3 Sam Warren86831693 Paul Hartson7979158

Men’s B Division Winners

1 Glenn Price85941791 Kevin Pittman7379152
2 Gary Smith90901802 Carl Brown6983152
3 Dylan Hartson91921833 Ben Grandy7578153

Men’s C Division Winners

1 Al Lewis91921831 Eric Ayers7578153
2 Paul Lambe98981962 Dick Hanrahan7184155
3 Larry Ryan109912003 Bob Brenton8475159

Men’s D Division Winners

1 Frank Hodder86871731 Art Cluett8480164
2 John Bugden100951952 Vernon Savoury8285167

Day 1 Report & Day 2 Tee Times

Players battled high winds during Day 1 of the 2022 Club Championship with Bob Hoyles’s 77 being the best round of the day in the Men’s A Division. Hoyles has a 1 stroke lead over Barry Stacey and Perry Stone who carded scores of 78. Defending Champion Matthew Hackett is in 4th place with a score of 81.

Judy Drake fired a score of 91 to lead the Ladies Division by 2 strokes over Debbie Kenway who carded a score of 93. Tracy Blagdon’s 99 put her in 3rd place while Marilyn McCarthy was 2 strokes back in 4th place with a score of 101.

Glenn Price and Carl Brown shot scores of 85 to lead the Men’s B Division followed closely by Bob Banfield in 3rd place with an 86 while Kevin Pittman was alone in 4th place with an 87.

Al Lewis leads the Men’s C Division with a low round of 91 followed by Dick Hanrahan in 2nd place with a 91 while Eric Ayers sits alone in 3rd place after carding a score of 94. Paul Lambe rounds out the top 4 with a score of 98.

Frank Hodder shot a round of 86 to lead the Men’s D Division while Art Cluett came in with a 95 which was good for 2nd. John Bugden fired a score of 100 to sit in 3rd place while Vernon Savoury carded a 113 to sit in 4th place while Bill Hodder rounds out the division with a 116.

Tee Sheet

Sunday September 18th, 2022

TimePlayer 1Player 2Player 3Player 4
39:00John BugdenVernon SavouryBill Hodder
69:10Larry RyanGeorge RoseDave Caines
99:20Leo LoderJames MitchellJarrett Walters
129:30Glen PiccoCalvin BrentonBrad Russell
159:40Mike RussellGus KeatingEric Evans
189:50Joe DrakeTony MitchellCraig Hiscock
2110:00Frank HodderArt CluettStan McCarthy
2410:10Dan WalshBill WarrenBob Brenton
2710:20Paul LambeBen GrandyRay Etchegary
3010:30Al LewisDick HanrahanEric Ayers
3310:40Kevin PittmanGary SmithDylan Hartson
3610:50Glen PriceCarl BrownBob Banfield
4011:00Judy DrakeDebbie KenwayTracy BlagdonMarilyn McCarthy
4411:10Jordan BairdRay WalshSam WarrenPaul Hartson
4811:20Bob HoylesBarry StaceyPerry StoneMatthew Hackett

Tee Times

Saturday September 17

TimePlayer 1Player 2Player 3Player 4
48:40Matthew HackettBarry StaceyRay WalshJoe Drake
88:50Mike RussellGus KeatingPerry StoneBob Hoyles
119:00Sam WarrenPaul HartsonCraig Hiscock
149:10Tony MitchellJordan BairdEric Evans
179:20Glen PiccoBob BanfieldKevin Pittman
209:30Brad RussellCalvin BrentonBen Grandy
249:40Glenn PriceDylan HartsonCarl BrownGary Smith
289:50James MitchellLeo LoderJarrett WaltersRay Etchegary
3110:00Bob BrentonBill WarrenLarry Ryan
3510:10Eric AyersAl LewisStan McCarthyPaul Lambe
3910:20Dick HanrahanDan WalshDave CainesGeorge Rose
4210:30Art CluettJohn BugdenVernon Savoury
4510:40Tony EtchegaryFrank HodderBill Hodder
4910:50Judy DrakeDebbie KenwayTracy BlagdonMarilyn McCarthy

11:00Group 1 Back 9

11:10Group 2 Back 9

11:20Back 9’s Continue

Post Author: Barry Stacey